Contact Us
2013 State Champs
2017 NTL T League

2017 NTL Women's T League - Champions!

2017 NTL Mixed
2017 NTL Men’s 30s

2017 NTL Men's 30s

2017 National Youth Champs – SWQ Trials

The National Youth Champs will be held at Kawana, 13-16 September 2017. Our SWQ U18 Boys and U18 Girls trials are just around the corner! Players born during or after 1999, who play in a TFA affiliated competition are eligible to trial (please check the 2017 Player Eligibility & Selection Policy – Juniors for full eligibility requirements).

SWQ TrialsRegister for NYC Trials here
Time:     9am-11am
Day:    Sunday
Date:    16 July 2017
Venue: Kearney’s Spring Sports Complex, cnr Ruthven & Spring Sts Toowoomba

Players must register online for the trials (click the register now button and complete all fields) and be available on the day.

Download the NYC Trials flyer

SWQ Squads – 2017 Junior State Champs

Congratulations to players named in our SWQ Swans Squads to attend the Junior State Champs in Townsville 25-27 August 2017! Our final selection trials will be held on Sunday, 16 July at the Kearney’s Spring Sports Complex, Toowoomba.

2017 JSCH SWQ Squads

Coaching appointment update:

U16 Boys U16 Girls
Coach: Bailey Garcha Coach: Brenda Rackemann
Asst Coach: to be confirmed Asst Coach: Lorelle Sankey
Manager: to be confirmed Manager: Chrissy Bartlett
U14 Boys U14 Girls
Coach: Mark Kelly Coach: Georgina Rackemann
Asst Coach: to be confirmed Asst Coach: Elly Ashurst
Manager: to be confirmed Manager: Nicole Ashurst
U12 Boys U12 Girls
Coach: Abbie Prendergast Coach: Lauren Potter
Asst Coach: Greg Lisle Asst Coach: Clare Giarola
Manager: Matt Prendergast Manager: to be confirmed

2017 Swans Secondary All Schools

SWQ Touch Association invites nominations for the 2017 Swans Secondary All Schools which is being held at the Toowoomba Touch Association complex on Sunday, 13 August. Nominations close Friday, 28 July 2017.
Swans Secondary All Schools – 2017 Conditions of Entry
Swans Secondary All Schools – 2017 Team Nomination Form
For further information, please contact Sam on 0417419837 or by email.

2017 National Youth Champs – SWQ Coach and Manager Applications

SWQ Touch is calling for applications for Coaches and Managers of SWQ 18 Boys & SWQ 18 Girls teams to attend this year’s National Youth Championships in Kawana (13 to 16 September).

Please complete the application form below and return it to SWQ Touch by Friday, 19/05/17.

2017 SWQ Coach and Manager Application Form – National Youth Championships

For further information, please contact Sam via email or on 0417 419 837.

Foundation Coaching Course – Dalby 7 May 2017

A Foundation Coach Course will be held in Dalby from 10am to 3pm on Sunday, 7/05/17 at the PCYC, Cooper Street, Dalby.

To register for this course, please click on this link and complete all of the mandatory fields which includes reading and agreeing to the terms and conditions contained in the National Membership & Participant Declaration. (Participants previously completed a paper version of this declaration at the course but that is no longer necessary if it is signed off during the online registration process.) NB. Registrations close on Friday, 5/05/17. 

The cost for this course is $50.00 with the payment to be deposited into the following account at time of registration:

Account Name: South West Queensland Touch Association
Bank: ANZ
BSB: 014720
Account No: 530777837

The deposit must contain a reference, either the payee’s surname or their mobile number (whichever the bank allows).

The document below contains details about the structure of the course as well as the pre-course requirements.

Foundation Coach Course – Dalby 07.05.17

Should you have any questions, please contact Sam Heath on 0417 419 837 or by email us.

SWQ Squads – 2017 Junior State Champs

Congratulations everyone on your efforts at the Swans Junior Cup last weekend. You all played so well and made the job of our selectors extremely difficult!

Players selected in SWQ Squads for this year’s Junior State Championships (24-27 August, Townsville) will be notified via email by Friday 5 May, Squad lists will be published on the website at a later date.