Contact Us

SWQ Youth Touch

2017 National Youth Champs – SWQ Trials

The National Youth Champs will be held at Kawana, 13-16 September 2017. Our SWQ U18 Boys and U18 Girls trials are just around the corner! Players born during or after 1999, who play in a TFA affiliated competition are eligible to trial (please check the 2017 Player Eligibility & Selection Policy – Juniors for full eligibility requirements). Registrations close Wednesday 12 July 2017.

SWQ TrialsRegister for NYC Trials here
Time:     9am-11am
Day:    Sunday
Date:    16 July 2017
Venue: Kearney’s Spring Sports Complex, cnr Ruthven & Spring Sts Toowoomba

Players must register online for the trials (click the register now button and complete all fields) and be available on the day.

Download the NYC Trials flyer

2017 National Youth Champs – SWQ Coach and Manager Applications

SWQ Touch is calling for applications for Coaches and Managers of SWQ 18 Boys & SWQ 18 Girls teams to attend this year’s National Youth Championships in Kawana (13 to 16 September).

Please complete the application form below and return it to SWQ Touch by Friday, 19/05/17.

2017 SWQ Coach and Manager Application Form – National Youth Championships

For further information, please contact Sam via email or on 0417 419 837.

Swans Junior Touch Clinic – Toowoomba, 27/09/15

SWQ Touch is conducting a FREE Junior Touch Clinic at the Toowoomba Touch fields on Sunday, 27/09/15. The clinic is aimed at kids aged from 7 to 12 years and it will primarily focus on improving their skills and understanding of the game. An invitation is also extended to junior coaches (preferably 1st or 2nd year) to help out on the day and to get a few tips that will help in the coaching of their players.

You will see in the flyer below that registrations are to be done through the clubs, affiliate or via email to Terry McSweeney at [email protected] by no later than Friday, 18/09/15. It would be appreciated if the registrations received by the clubs or affiliates could then be emailed (ASAP) to Terry together with the names and contact details for the coaches who are willing to help out at the clinic. 

Swans Junior Touch Clinic – 27.09.15

SWQ Teams – 2015 National Youth Champs

SWQ Touch congratulates the following players on their selection into our teams for this year’s National Youth Champs:

(Listed in no particular order)

SWQ 18 Boys   SWQ 18 Girls
Jordan Bartlett Emily Coyne
Hayden Bartlett Natalie Webster
Zachary Lever Zoe Webster
Bryce Rackemann Olivia Goodsell
Alex Hinch Phoebe Cuskelly
Ieuan Friedrichs Annika Darlington
Tom Schatz Chloe Watt
Lewis Boyd Alice Rathie
Brydan Thompson Chloe Campbell
Sam Leadbetter Annabelle Ronnfeldt
Ryan Leadbetter Britt Brown
Lachlan Kelly Meg Jakins
Cooper Bowyer Kristen Currie
Chloe Smith
Kirstie Johnston (Shadow)


Coach: Terry McSweeney            Coach: Lauren Potter

Asst Coach: Chris Bartlett            Asst Coach: Clare Giarola 

Your  team’s training schedule, player costs, etc, will be emailed to you by your coaches.

Should you have any questions, please contact Michael McSweeney via email at [email protected] or on 0417 419 837.  

Local Sporting Champions Program

The Local Sporting Champions Program is an Australian Government initiative designed to provide financial assistance for young people (aged 12-18 years) towards the cost of travel, accommodation, uniforms or equipment when competing, coaching or officiating at an official national sporting organisation (NSO) endorsed state, national or international sporting championships or a School Sport Australia state or national championships. NB. Applications can only be made by individuals – not teams.

For more information, please click on the following link Local Sporting Champions Program.

National Youth Squads (18s & 20s)

The Australian Youth squads for the 2015 Youth Trans Tasman Series have been officially announced by TFA and it is fantastic to see a number of players from our region selected. They are:  

  • Girls 18s              
  • Shenae Ciesiolka (Toowoomba), Dominique du Toit (Toowoomba), Laura Gleeson (Dalby & Toowoomba), Georgina Rackemann (Chinchilla & Toowoomba)
  • Girls 20s             
  • Ashleigh Kearney (Toowoomba)
  • Boys 20s             
  • Sam Carmody (Toowoomba)

We wish all of these players the best of luck in their endeavours to make the final teams to take on New Zealand in Cronulla in mid-January 2015.

For full details on the composition of the squads, please click on the link below:    

Australian Youth Squads