Contact Us


SWQ Men’s 30s, Women’s 40s and Men’s 40s teams

Congratulations to all players selected in the to compete at the National Touch League in Coffs Harbour next March:

Men’s 30s

Mark Ashley
Steven Barrett
Aaron Broderick
Jeremy Cox
Joseph Endicott
Michael Holden
Craig Jackson
Taki Luke
Scott Martin
Jamie Nuku
Kyran Peterson
Andrew Ryan
Haydan Seymour
Faigame Tevita


Women’s 40s

Kelly Brown
Melita Creedy
Sharlene Crowell
Brooke Gilmore
Jennine Gyemore
Kristy Kreis
Jodie Luck
Jackie Morris
Karyn Murphy
Toni Notley
Kellie Ryan
Jodie Taylor


Men’s 40s

David Bowtell
Michael Crook
Mark Delaney
Bailey Garcha
Alex Hinch
Tony Klein
Greg Lisle
Craig Neilan (Captain)
Chris Neville
Scott Pierce
Michael Ryan
Shane Simmons
Graham Taylor
Ken Ward

2018 Women’s T League

Congratulations to players selected in the SWQ Women’s T League team to compete at the National Touch League in Coffs Harbour next March:

Alice Rathie
Chloe Campbell
Chloe Watt
Elly Ashurst
Gabby Bartlett
Hannah Hegedus
Jada Ferguson
Kiara Taylor
Natalie Gleeson
Natalie Webster
Paige Leicht
Shae-Lee Campbell
Zoe McLoughlin
Zoe Webster

2018 Men’s T League

Congratulations to players selected in the SWQ Men’s T League team to compete at the National Touch League in Coffs Harbour next March:

Aaron Rosin
Andrew Luck
Brad Groves
Brydan Thompson
Harrison Pengilly
Hayden Bartlett
Jake Hooper
Jordan Bartlett
Kade Bauer
Kedan Chan-Tung
Lachlan Watt
Tom Eddie
Tom Schatz
Tyler Bickoff

Coach:    Chris Bartlett
Assistant Coach:  
Sam Carmody
Assistant Coach:  
Greg Lisle
Geoff Ryan

SWQ Primary All Schools

The SWQ Swans Primary All Schools Tournament will be held on Sunday, 15 October at the Dalby Touch Association grounds, Cooper Street Dalby.

The draw will be available Wednesday, event start time will be available Tuesday.

Conditions of Entry for this year’s Swans Primary All Schools can be downloaded here:

2017 SWQ Primary All Schools – Conditions of Entry
Please note that team nomination is via online registration this year, please click the link below to register your team. The Team code generated at the end of the team registration process will need to be forwarded on to players for individual registration.

2017 SWQ Primary All Schools – Team Nomination Link (Team nominations have now closed)

2017 SWQ Primary All Schools – Individual Player Registration Link (you will need the Team Code from your school to register)

For further information, please contact Sam Heath on 0417 419 837 or by email at [email protected]

Junior State Champs Referees

A massive thank you to our 8 Referees who toured with us – Luke McKenzie, Pat Williams, Kurtis Sankey, Riley Prendergast, Jed Hill, Paige Bowtell, Will Schatz and Jack Carmichael. Without all of you we wouldn’t have been there!

Congratulations to Luke McKenzie, who was named Male Referee of the Championship and to Riley Prendergast on his selection into the JETS program.

Well done everyone!

Junior Elite 8 Representative Teams

Junior Elite 8 representative teams were selected from within the boundaries of the existing Elite 8 permits following the Queensland Junior State Championships in Townsville (25-27 August) – Cowboys from North and Central Queensland, Broncos from Sunshine Coast and Brisbane, and Titans from South West Queensland and South Queensland and Border Districts.

SWQ players will attend a Queensland Touch Football development camp on the Sunshine Coast in March 2018.

Congratulations to the following players selected in the Queensland Under 12 merit teams, the Under 14 Junior Broncos and Titans and the U16 Junior Titans representative teams.

12 Boys Merit Team: Blaise Prendergast, Matthew Moore, Macauley Nolan

12 Girls Merit Team: Jessica Barnes, Harriet Lloyd-Jones

14 Girls Titans: Georgia Bartlett, Milly Neville, Demi Ashurst, Tahlia Marshall, Isabelle Reed, Holly Willmington, Rory Owen

14 Boys Broncos: Jackson Walker, Dusty Brown

14 Boys Titans: Benjamin Moore, Tom Delaney, Darcy Ramsey, Logan Charles, Corey Nolan, Harrison Kelly, Cooper Adam

16 Girls Titans: Jada Ferguson, Zoe Webster, Zoe McLoughlin, Karla Sankey, Camryn Marini, Chloe Carmichael

16 Boys Titans: Lachlan Watt, Sam Walker, Brad Groves, Jesse Campbell, Liam Neidler, Lachlan Paech

2017 Junior State Championships Wrap Up

South West Queensland have recorded some great results at the Queensland Junior State Championships held in Townsville on the weekend, finishing third overall.

SWQ were represented in five of the six Semi Finals, having our U12 Boys progress through to the Grand Final. SWQ were defeated 5-3 by South Queensland Border Districts in a hard fought final.

Blaise Prendergast (U12 Boys) and Jada Ferguson (U16 Girls) received Player of the Series awards for their outstanding efforts during the tournament.


Congratulations to everyone who participated – you did an amazing job!

Final Standings

Under 12 Girls – 4th

Under 12 Boys – 2nd

Under 14 Girls – 3rd

Under 14 Boys – 4th

Under 16 Girls – 3rd

Under 16 Boys – 5th